Inform well in time and secure better conditions

FOLLOW-UP FINANCING

After the loan term has expired, there will be often still a residual debt for which follow-up financing is necessary. Your lender is obliged to contact you at least three months before the end of the loan term. He will also offer you follow-up financing, i.e. submit a new real estate loan offer. For optimal follow-up financing, you should

Inform well in time and secure better conditions. sichern.

We recommend not to wait until the debit interest / loan term period has expired and deal with as early as possible, i.e. 2-3 years in advance and get several offers in good time. You can then compare the offer of your previous lender and the new offers. This is the only way to find out about optimal conditions and save a lot of money and secure a good negotiating position.

You will figure out that in most cases the remaining debt is significantly lower than the current loan expires. As a result, you will have to pay lower interest costs and lower monthly instalments for your property when it comes to follow-up financing. You will be relieved financially.

With the expiry of the credit commitment, you can consider whether you want to finance the remaining debt in full, in part or maybe on an increased basis before the follow-up financing. You can top up the remaining loan amount without having to pay additional mortgage charges to finance possible wishes e.g. modernization, new furniture, etc. You can also reduce part of the remaining debt with saved money.

In principle, there are two types of follow-up financing: prolongation and debt restructuring. The forward loan is a special variant of follow-up financing for both variants.

  • With the prolongation, you simply extend your existing contract with the current bank.
  • With debt conversion, you find a new lender.
  • With a forward loan, you can both prolong and reschedule / mortgage conversion. With the forward loan, you can complete your follow-up financing before your current real estate loan expires and secure the current interest rates in advance.
Baufinanzierung-Frankfurt-Einfamilienhaus

Interest rate expectations

For good follow-up financing, it is worth thinking about forward loans, regardless of whether the building interest is currently higher or lower than your current interest rate. And even more so when interest rate forecasts signal that building rates will rise.

If you then do not conclude a forward loan despite the forecast that general building rates will continue to rise, you can only get follow-up financing on poorer terms.

If the forecasts predict falling interest rates, it is advisable to wait better and not to act too early. Keep in mind that the lower the real estate interest rate your lender offers, the more you can pay off monthly, the less interest you will have to pay and the faster you will have paid off your debt.

 

Historical development of the average interest rate over the last 10 years

Vergleichen Sie den historischen Verlauf des Durchschnitts-Zinssatzes über die letzten 10 Jahre

Our recommendation:

Interest rates are currently at a historically very low level and have a tendency to continue to fall slowly. The corona epidemic in particular will push interest rates down. But as soon as the crisis flattens out, there can be a correction of rising interest rates. Overall, mortgage rates will tend to be low.

Therefore, you should check your overall project. If you buy a ready-made property and have found a good property, you should not hesitate long, because someone else can anticipate you. Good real estate is currently difficult to find. If you want to build and have already acquired the property, then you are in no hurry. You should plan in peace and approach your construction and financing with prudence.

 

Comparison of the offers and the conditions

The best way to get optimal follow-up financing is to obtain further offers in good time and to find out about the current conditions on the market.

We would be happy to support you and compare with you the best offers from our financial analysis with those from your current lender and go through the advantages and disadvantages with you so that you can make the right choice. You can also do a preliminary comparison yourself with our calculator.

If your house bank does not want to or cannot offer you the good conditions, it is worth thinking about mortgage conversion. You would like to find out more about this under rescheduling.

FOLLOW-UP FINANCING with us

We are your independent and impartial advisor in all questions regarding follow-up financing. The earlier you come to us, the more extensive and without time pressure we can advise you. After an extensive analysis of the conditions of over 400 lenders, we will objectively present you the best loan offers. We compare the best offers from our financial analysis with those from your current lender and go through the advantages and disadvantages so that you can make the right choice.

What does our commitment cost?

By the way, our advice, commitment and mediation is non-binding and free of charge for you. We get our money from the lender for processing and brokering, no matter which lender you ultimately choose.

Our experience is your guarantee of success.

Conversion

Our recommendations for optimal follow-up financing

  • Get offers in time:

    You should start soliciting new offers three years before the loan term expires. Your previous lender will submit his offer approximately 3 months before the loan term expires.

  • Interest rate forecast:

    Erkundigen Sie sich, wie die Zinsen sich entwickelt haben und die Zinsprognosen sind.

  • Consider Forward Loans:

    If you think interest rates will go up, you should consider taking out a forward loan with your current or new lender.

  • Compare conditions exactly:

    Compare not only the interest rates, but also the other costs, such as notary fees and options such as repayment rate changes or special repayment options.

  • Repay partial debts:

    Check whether you can repay part of the remaining debt to be financed and reduce the new loan amount.

  • Negotiate with your previous lender

    Your previous lender knows you as a good customer. If he also offers you good conditions, you can sign the new loan contract (prolongation) with him. That is the easiest way. However, if he cannot offer you good conditions, you should reschedule, i.e. switch to a favourable lender.

  • Invest  interest savings in repayment:

    If you convert the interest savings into higher repayments, you will pay back your loan faster and save a lot of money and interest costs (see the example above).

Now free consultation / Financial Data (Daten zur Finanzierung)

An excerpt from satisfied customers

Rechtzeitig gut informieren und bessere Konditionen sichern.

ANSCHLUSSFINANZIERUNG

Nach Ablauf der Zinsbindungszeit ist oft noch eine Restschuld übrig, für die eine Anschlussfinanzierung notwendig wird. Ihr Kreditgeber ist verpflichtet, spätestens drei Monate vor Ablauf der Zinsbindung zu Ihnen Kontakt aufzunehmen. Er wird Ihnen auch ein Angebot zur Anschlussfinanzierung, d. h. ein neues Immobiliendarlehensangebot, unterbreiten. Für eine optimale Anschlussfinanzierung sollten Sie sich

Rechtzeitig gut informieren und bessere Konditionen sichern.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen nicht bis zum Ablauf der Sollzinsbindung / Kreditlaufzeit zu warten und möglichst früh, d. h. 2- 3 Jahre vorher sich schon darum zu kümmern und  mehrere Angebote einzuholen. Sie können dann in Ruhe das Angebot ihres bisherigen Kreditgebers und die neuen Angebote vergleichen. Nur so können Sie sich über optimale Konditionen informieren und sehr viel Geld sparen und gute Verhandlungsposition sichern.

Sie werden feststellen, dass in den meisten Fällen die Restschuld zum Ablauf des laufenden Darlehens deutlich geringer ausfällt. Somit werden Sie bei der Anschlussfinanzierung geringere Zinskosten und somit niedrigere monatlichen Raten für Ihre Immobilie zu zahlen haben. Sie werden finanziell spürbar entlastet.

Mit dem Ablauf der Kreditbindung können Sie vor der Anschlussfinanzierung sich überlegen, ob für Sie die Restschuld voll, teilweise oder aufgestockt finanzieren wollen. Sie können den Restkreditbetrag ohne umständliche Grundschuldeintragung aufstocken, um mögliche Wünsche – Modernisierung, neue Möbel, etc. – zu finanzieren. Sie können auch mit erspartem Geld einen Teil der Restschuld verringern.

Im Prinzip gibt es zwei Varianten der Anschlussfinanzierung: die Prolongation und die Umschuldung. Für beide Varianten können das Forward Darlehen als besondere Variante der Anschlussfinanzierung zum Einsatz kommen.

  • Bei der Prolongation verlängern Sie einfach Ihren bestehenden Vertrag mit der jetzigen Bank.
  • Bei einer Umschuldung suchen Sie sich einen neuen Kreditgeber.
  • Mit einem Forward Darlehen können Sie sowohl prolongieren als auch umschulden. Mit dem Forward (Vorab) Darlehen können Sie Ihre Anschlussfinanzierung schon vor Ablauf Ihrer heutigen Baufinanzierung abzuschließen und sich die aktuellen Zinskonditionen im Voraus sichern.
Baufinanzierung-Frankfurt-Einfamilienhaus

Zinserwartungen

Für eine gute Anschlussfinanzierung lohnt es sich über Forward Darlehn nachzudenken, unabhängig davon, ob die Bauzinsen gerade höher oder niedriger sind als Ihr aktueller Zinssatz und erst recht, wenn die Zinsprognosen signalisieren, dass die Bauzinsen steigen werden.

Sollten Sie dann trotz der Prognose, dass die allgemeinen Bauzinsen weiter steigen, kein Forward Darlehen abschließen, können Sie nur noch zu schlechteren Konditionen eine Anschlussfinanzierung bekommen.

Sollten die Prognosen sinkende Zinsen voraussagen, ist es ratsam, besser abzuwarten und nicht zu früh tätig zu werden. Bedenken Sie, dass je niedriger die Bauzinsen sind, die Ihr Kreditgeber anbietet, umso mehr können Sie monatlich tilgen, desto weniger Zinskosten müssen sie tragen und desto schneller werden Sie Ihre Schulden abbezahlt haben.

Historische Entwicklung des   Durchschnitts-Zinssatzes über die letzten 10 Jahre

Vergleichen Sie den historischen Verlauf des Durchschnitts-Zinssatzes über die letzten 10 Jahre

Unsere Empfehlung:

Die Zinsen sind zurzeit auf historisch sehr niedrigem Niveau, sie haben die Tendenz weiterhin langsam zu fallen. Vor allem die Corona-Epidemie wird die Zinsen nach unten drücken. Sobald aber die Krise abflacht, kann eine Korrektur von steigenden Zinsen geben. Die Prognosen signalisieren weiterhin Hypothekenzinsen, die sich tendenziell auf niedrigem Niveau bewegen werden.

Daher sollten Sie Ihr Gesamtvorhaben prüfen. Wenn Sie Fertigimmobilie kaufen und eine gute Immobilie gefunden haben, sollten Sie nicht lange zögern, denn jemand anders kann Ihnen zuvorkommen. Zurzeit sind gute Immobilien schwer zu finden. Möchten Sie bauen und haben das Grundstück schon erworben, dann haben Sie keine große Eile. Sie sollten in Ruhe planen und besonnen Ihr Bau und die Finanzierung angehen.

Vergleich der Angebote und Konditionen

Eine optimale Anschlussfinanzierung bekommen Sie am besten zu Stande, wenn Sie rechtzeitig weitere Angebote einholen und sich gut über die aktuellen Konditionen am Markt informieren.

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne und vergleichen mit Ihnen zusammen die besten Angebote aus unserer Finanzanalyse mit dem von Ihrem aktuellen Kreditgeber und gehen mit Ihnen die Vor- und Nachteile durch, damit Sie die richtige Wahl treffen können. Mit unserem Rechner können Sie auch selber einen Vorvergleich machen.

Wenn Ihre Hausbank Ihnen die guten Konditionen nicht anbieten will oder kann, ist es wert über die Umschuldung zu denken. Hierzu möchten Sie sich bei uns unter Umschuldung informieren.

ANSCHLUSSFINANZIERUNG mit uns 

Wir sind Ihr unabhängiger und neutraler Berater in allen Fragen der Anschlussfinanzierung. Je früher Sie zu uns kommen, umso umfangreicher und ohne Zeitdruck können wir Sie beraten. Nach erfolgter umfangreicher Analyse der Konditionen von über 400 Kreditgebern werden wir Ihnen objektiv die besten Darlehensangebote präsentieren.

Was kostet unser Einsatz?

Unsere Beratung, Einsatz und Vermittlung ist für Sie unverbindlich und kostenlos. Wir bekommen unser Geld vom Kreditgeber für die Bearbeitung und Vermittlung, egal welchen Darlehensgeber Sie letztendlich wählen. Unsere Erfahrung ist Ihr Erfolgsgarant.

Unsere Tipps für die optimale Anschlussfinanzierung

  • Rechtzeitig Angebote einholen:

    Drei Jahre vor Ablauf der Zinsbindung sollten Sie anfangen, neue Angebote einzuholen. Ihr bisheriger Kreditgeber wird ca. 3 Monate vor Ablauf der Zinsbindung sein Angebot unterbreiten.

  • Zinsprognose:

    Erkundigen Sie sich, wie die Zinsen sich entwickelt haben und die Zinsprognosen sind.

  • Forward-Darlehen in Betracht ziehen:

    Wenn Sie der Meinung sind, dass die Zinsen steigen werden, sollten Sie egal, ob bei Ihrem bisherigen oder neuen Kreditgeber den Abschluss eines Forward-Darlehens in Betracht ziehen.

  • Konditionen genau vergleichen:

    Vergleichen Sie nicht nur die Zinssätze, sondern auch die weiteren Kosten, wie Notarkosten und Optionen, wie Tilgungssatzwechsel oder Sondertilgungsmöglichkeiten.
  • Teilschulden tilgen

    Überprüfen Sie, ob Sie Teil der zu finanzierenden Restschulden tilgen und den Neukreditbetrag vermindern können.
  • Mit dem bisherigen Kreditgeber verhandeln

    Ihr bisheriger Kreditgeber kennt Sie als guten Kunden. Sollte er Ihnen auch die guten Konditionen anbieten, können Sie den Kreditvertrag (Prolongation) bei ihm unterzeichnen. Das ist der einfachste Weg. Falls er aber die guten Konditionen nicht anbieten kann, sollten Sie umschulden, d.h. zum günstigen Kreditgeber wechseln.
  • Zinsersparnis in Tilgung investieren

    Wenn Sie das Zinsersparnis in höhere Tilgung umwandeln, zahlen Sie Ihr Darlehen schneller zurück und sparen viel Geld und Zinskosten ein (siehe das Beispiel oben).

Jetzt kostenlos Beratungsanfrage / Daten zur Finanzierung

Ein Auszug zufriedener Kunden